Absolute Josh Hartnett

The premiere fan-managed social network for Josh! Founded December 26, 1998

‘Wild Horses’ Soundtrack Announced

Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the western Wild Horses. The album features the film’s original music composed by Timothy Williams (Walking with the Enemy). Also included are the songs from the film by artists including Caitlin Eadie, Roy Gaines and his Tuxedo Blues Orchestra, Billy Joe Shaver, as well as Cheyenne performed by Robert Duvall. The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 24, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Wild Horses is directed by Robert Duvall who also stars in the film alongside James Franco, Josh Hartnett, Luciana Duvall, Adriana Barraza, Angie Cepeda and Jim Parrack. The movie centers on the impact on a Texas rancher’s family when the Texas Rangers reopen an investigation into a missing person case. The western premiered at this year’s SXSW Film Festival and was released in select theaters and on VOD last month Entertainment One Films. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Where the Wild Horses Go – Kelly and James Adams
2. Martin Briggs – Timothy Williams
3. You Gonna Get Somebody Killed – Roy Gaines and His Tuxedo Blues Orchestra
4. Trouble at the Border – Timothy Williams
5. Save You – Caitlin Eadie
6. Off to the Bbq – Timothy Williams
7. When Fallen Angels Fly – Billy Joe Shaver
8. Benny’s Return – Timothy Williams
9. Wishing Well – Nicole Maguire
10. Secrets and Lies – Timothy Williams
11. Gambler of Us All – Michael Hodges
12. Memories – Timothy Williams
13. Wait for Me – Justin Young
14. Cheyenne – Robert Duvall


Views: 241


You need to be a member of Absolute Josh Hartnett to add comments!

Join Absolute Josh Hartnett

Comment by Camino on July 27, 2015 at 11:22pm
Comment by Camino on July 17, 2015 at 12:54pm

Pre-order ‘Wild Horses’ Soundtrack: Score By Timothy Williams Available 7/24, Meet Grammy Winner Ken Caillat & Nicole Maguire


© 2020   Created by Christopher Matthew Spencer.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service